West Midlands

West Midlands Regional Photo Competition winner 2017 by Laura Menendez Gonzalez


West Midlands

The West Midlands Region is over 1000 members strong and covers the counties of Staffordshire, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Warwickshire and West Midlands. At the heart of the country, we have boundries with six CIHT Regions.
In 2016, we organised over 40 events across the region and aim to deliver an equally diverse programme of events throughout 2017. Our programme of events is regularly udpated and can be accessed here.

2017 Annual Dinner and Awards
The CIHT West Midlands Annual Dinner and Awards returned in 2017 at a brand new venue - The Macdonald Burlington Hotel, Birmingham.
The Awards - we invited entries for the following 4 categories:
  • Best Large Highway or Transportation Project 
  • Best Small Highway or Transportation Project
  • Innovation
  • Young Professional
Additionally this year, the entries for both the Best Large and Best Small awards were automatically entered into a ‘Best Collaborative Project’ category award with a special award for the most collaborative project.

Join our Committee!
Are you interested in joining our committee? We are seeking to fill a few vacant committee posts.
If you are interested in joining us we would be delighted to hear from you. For more information please contact Adrian Hull

CIHT Facebook Visit our CIHT West Midlands Facebook page!
Please like our new facebook page to keep up-to-date with all of the CIHT upcoming events in the West Midlands, how to get involved in the committee, what's going on in the Transport and Highways space and much more.

Mentoring - are you applying for a professional qualification with CIHT?
CIHT West Midlands now has a list of volunteers to mentor you through your application.  If you need help contact Tony Jones who will put you in touch with a suitable Mentor to suit the qualification, your discipline and your location.

Young Professionals Commitee
The Region has an active Young Professionals Commitee who organise a number of events throughout the year including a social get together and the very successful 'Meet the President' event.
If you would like to get involved in organising an event or would like to join the Young Professionals Commitee, please contact Matthew Stevens.

Contact us
If you require further information please contact one of the Regional Officers below:
Chris Young, Chair
Adrian Hull, Vice Chair
Philip Santos, Secretary
Richard Ward-Jones, Web Officer