CIHT 2025 Cymru Wales Awards Important Awards Submission Information 2025

Submission of entries

- 1. Entry is free
- 2. Entries must state the Award category for which the submission is being made. Each entry must clearly explain how it meets the <u>criteria specified</u>
- 3. Submissions should be made electronically on the <u>awards page</u>.
- 4. The closing date for submissions is 1700hrs Friday 12th July 2025
- 5. The same project/product can be submitted for a maximum of two awards in the same year
- 6. Entries will be accepted from owners, clients or direct stakeholders, working in highways and transportation in a public, private or voluntary capacity [must have been introduced in practice since **September 2023** or, for example, if it is a piece of research, one that has been completed in the last 12 months, or if a new product, it must have a demonstrable and practical application]
- 7. The evidence contained in the submission must be correct and the judges may request further information, visit the project, or interview the entrants, if appropriate
- 8. Entries which do not meet the criteria, or which are not submitted in the requested format will not be considered
- 9. Entries will be assessed by an independent judging panel appointed by CIHT Cymru Wales Region
- 10. A short-list of entries will be created in October. Following this the judges may request further information from short-listed entrants or choose to visit entries, as applicable
- Winners of the Cymru Wales Awards will be announced at the Annual Awards Dinner which will take place on <u>Friday 28th November 2025 at The Kinmel, Abergele, LL22</u> <u>9AS</u>
- 12. Submissions will not be returned
- 13. The judges' decision is final

- 14. By entering these awards, you give the organisers the right to share, publish and otherwise use the entry in all media
- 15. 3 high resolution project photographs must be included with the entry.

The CIHT Cymru Wales Award Categories for 2025 are

- Infrastructure Project of the Year Award
- Collaboration Award
- Environment & Sustainability Award
- Accessible & Inclusive Design Award
- Innovation & Research Award
- Emerging Professional of the Year Award
- Alun Griffiths Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award
- Active Travel Award
- SME Award for Technical Excellence
- Bus Project of the Year Award