

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: Thursday 29th May 2025

Time: The AGM will commence at 4:30pm (CIHT members only)

Venue: Room 01.041, David Keir Building, Queen's University Belfast

Booking, optional Dial-in and videoconferencing details:

The AGM will be in-person however a dial-in option is available.

Please ensure you book your place at:

CIHT Northern Ireland Annual General Meeting 2025 and Technical Talk

Once you book via the website, you will receive a confirmation email with the joining link for Teams.

The present committee has unanimously nominated the following officers for election to office for the following year:

Chair: Stephen Bradshaw Vice Chair: Colin Magwood

Honorary Secretary: Roisin Wilson Honorary Treasurer: Andrew Murray

Assistant Secretary: Mark McGuigan Events Co-ordinator: Louise Dougan

Communications James Redmond Assistant Vacant

Officer:

Recruitment Officer: Judith Travers Emerging Professionals' Kris Campbell

Chair:

EDI Officer: Vacant Academic Liaison Robert Eadie

Officers: Su Taylor

Communications Officer:

The present committee has been notified of the following members who have agreed to be nominated for election to stand on the committee for a 3-year period and has received the support of at least 4 supporters:

Simran Das, Louise McCann, Mark McGuigan.

The following Committee Members have agreed to stand for re-election to the committee for a further 3-year period:

John McRobert, Peter McParland, Adam Heanen.

The following members of the Region will continue to serve on the committee during 2025 -26 following their election in previous years:

David Chambers, Paul Brogan, Judith Travers, Robert Eadie, David Kidd, Eamon Scullion, James Redmond, Kris Campbell.

Co-opted Members: Ex-officio members of the committee:

Prof Su Taylor Past Presidents: Ronnie Porter, Geoff Allister, Karen McShane.

Past 2No Chairs: Kaine Lynch, Michael Bell.

Council members: Kaine Lynch, Ms Karen McShane, Louise Dougan.